Reading Challenge 2015: Three books of the 52

I have committed to reading 52 books in 2015. A book per week. I am doing the Popsugar Reading Challenge

Also combined and track my progress on Goodreads. 

Week one and first book of 2015 was book I started in 2014 but never finished: 

image

Ng captured my attention with the very first line, “Lydia is dead. But they don’t know this yet.” And I was sucked into the family drama of a mixed race family in Ohio in the 1970s. I thought the novel was a murder mystery, it is not. It is the tale of the Lee family, struggling to come to terms with the death.  Told from different point of views: the Caucasian mother who desires something different from the state of wife and mother, the professor father, a Chinese-American (not an immigrant) who seeks to blend in, the son and first born, Nathan and the last child, an invisible daughter Hannah. 

Second book from challenge was a book book you can finish in a day. On Saturday January 17, 2015 I read, “What I Know for Sure” By Oprah Winfrey. 

image

Today I completed Book One in the Rizzoli and Isles Series. “The Surgeon” by Tess Gerritsen was my book based on a TV show. 

image

Last Sunday, before diving into the book, I watched season one, episode one of Rizzoli and Isles. All I will say is the crime thriller book is very different from the TV series. 

Let's chat

