(entry three) Diary of a Motherless Child (flash fiction series) by Chantel DaCosta

Dear
Diary:

Its
morning. I just woke up. Mommy woke me. I felt her come over me and she was
looking down at me, I could feel her sit on the bed. But when I opened my eyes I
didn’t see her. I smelled her coconut, jasmine and vanilla that is the smell of
my Mommy.

image

But I
know I felt mommy sitting beside. I know I did. I won’t tell Daddy, that would
make him mad. And Mamma won’t believe and worse Mamma will tell Daddy. Maybe I
can tell Diana. I have to go now it is time for breakfast.

Copyright © 2015, Chantel DaCosta

Let's chat

