(Entry five) Diary of a Motherless Child (flash fiction series) by Chantel DaCosta

Dear Diary: 

Mamma came into my room this morning and asked me what I rubbing on my skin said she could smell it from in the kitchen, I didn’t know what to say so I told her the truth. 

image

“Diane gave me the oils because my skin was very dry.” I answered. 

 Mamma got mad saying that she told Daddy not to let that ole Jezebel country gal into the house and now she turning me into an ole teg-reg. 

I have to go now because Mamma is calling me, we are going over to Miss Black down the road for a special ladies’ luncheon and fellowship.  

Let's chat

